Firemen's Relief Fund Board of Trustees

Balsam Fire Department has requested that <u>Brian McMahan</u> be appointed. Canada Fire Department has requested that <u>Darren Messer</u> be reappointed. Cashiers Fire Department has requested that <u>Phillip Farmer</u> be reappointed. Cullowhee Fire Department has requested that <u>Gordon Brown</u> be reappointed. Qualla Fire Department has requested that <u>Shandell Denton</u> be appointed. Savannah Fire Department has requested that <u>Toby Moore</u> be reappointed.

FIREMEN'S RELIEF FUND BOARD OF TRUSTEES: NC Commissioner of Insurance Appointment: 2 years; Fire Department Appointments: 2 years; County Commissioners Appointments 2 years: Election of Trustees in January of each year G.S. 58-84-30

BALSAM			
NAME	APPOINTED BY	TERM	EXPIRES
Randall Moss	NC Commissioner of Insurance	2 years	
Jim Givens	Fire Department	2 years	
Johnny Nicholson	Fire Department	1 year	
Harold Parks	County Commissioners	2 years	01-01-2026
BB Cantrell	County Commissioners	2 years	01-01-2025

CANADA			
NAME	APPOINTED BY	TERM	EXPIRES
Lynn Broom	NC Commissioner of Insurance	2 years	
James Nicholson	Fire Department	2 years	
Derrek Trantham	Fire Department	1 year	
Terry McCall	County Commissioners	2 years	01-01-2026
Darren Messer	County Commissioners	2 years	<mark>01-01-2025</mark>

CASHIERS			
NAME	APPOINTED BY	TERM	EXPIRES
Gregg Fowler	NC Commissioner of Insurance	2 years	
Todd Dillard	Fire Department	2 years	
Brent Eason	Fire Department	1 year	
Randy Dillard	County Commissioners	2 years	01-01-2026
Phillip Farmer	County Commissioners	2 years	01-01-2025

CULLOWHEE			
NAME	APPOINTED BY	TERM	EXPIRES
Terry Ashe	NC Commissioner of Insurance	2 years	
William T. Frady	Fire Department	2 years	
Mike Ensley	Fire Department	1 year	
Leo Webb	County Commissioners	2 years	01-01-2026
<mark>Gordon Brown</mark>	County Commissioners	2 years	01-01-2025

QUALLA			
NAME	APPOINTED BY	TERM	EXPIRES
Lewis Smith	NC Commissioner of Insurance	2 years	
Kent Moore	Fire Department	2 years	
Sam Deitz	Fire Department	1 year	
John Thomasson	County Commissioners	2 years	01-01-2026
Nick Stewart	County Commissioners	2 years	<mark>01-01-2025</mark>

SAVANNAH			
NAME	APPOINTED BY	TERM	EXPIRES
Lloyd Green	NC Commissioner of Insurance	2 years	
Ronnie Buchanan	Fire Department	2 years	
Cale Wilson	Fire Department	1 year	
Chris Cabe	County Commissioners	2 years	01-01-2026
Toby Moore	County Commissioners	2 years	<mark>01-01-2025</mark>